The Original Marvel Years Volume 1

In 1977 a phenomenon dawned. Marvel Comics published the very first Star Wars comic-book series. Now, the House of Ideas is re-presenting those original adventures in its over-sized Omnibus format — Star Wars: The Original Marvel Years collecting Star Wars (1977) #1-44 and Annual #1.

It's the return of the Jedi to Marvel in an opening volume that begins with Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope and ends with Star Wars: Episode V The Empire Strikes Back. In between, the Rebels face a wealth of new perils — from space pirate Crimson Jack to the bounty hunter Beilert Valance, as well as a surprisingly svelte Jabba the Hut (one "t"). Luke goes back to Tatooine, Leia battles alone, Han and Chewie play the deadly Big Game, and Darth Vader hunts for answers! Revisit all your old favorites and discover some new ones!

There's no doubt, the Force is strong with this collection!

◾Star Wars 1
◾Star Wars 2: Six Against the Galaxy
◾Star Wars 3: Death Star!
◾Star Wars 4: In Battle with Darth Vader
◾Star Wars 5: Lo, The Moons of Yavin!
◾Star Wars 6: Is This the Final Chapter?
◾Star Wars 7: New Planets, New Perils!
◾Star Wars 8: Eight for Aduba-3
◾Star Wars 9: Showdown on a Wasteland World!
◾Star Wars 10: Behemoth from the World Below
◾Star Wars 11: Star Search!
◾Star Wars 12: Doomworld!
◾Star Wars 13: Day of the Dragon Lords
◾Star Wars 14: The Sound of Armageddon
◾Star Wars 15: Star Duel
◾Star Wars 16: The Hunter
◾Star Wars 17: Crucible
◾Star Wars 18: The Empire Strikes
◾Star Wars 19: The Ultimate Gamble
◾Star Wars 20: Deathgame
◾Star Wars 21: Shadow of a Dark Lord
◾Star Wars 22: To the Last Gladiator
◾Star Wars 23: Flight Into Fury
◾Star Wars 24: Silent Drifting
◾Star Wars 25: Siege at Yavin
◾Star Wars 26: Doom Mission
◾Star Wars 27: Return of the Hunter
◾Star Wars 28: What Ever Happened to Jabba the Hut?
◾Star Wars 29: Dark Encounter
◾Star Wars 30: A Princess Alone
◾Star Wars 31: Return to Tatooine
◾Star Wars 32: The Jawa Express
◾Star Wars 33: Saber Clash
◾Star Wars 34: Thunder in the Stars
◾Star Wars 35: Dark Lord's Gambit
◾Star Wars 36: Red Queen Rising
◾Star Wars 37: In Mortal Combat
◾Star Wars 38: Riders in the Void
◾Star Wars 39: The Empire Strikes Back: Beginning
◾Star Wars 40: The Empire Strikes Back: Battleground Hoth
◾Star Wars 41: The Empire Strikes Back: Imperial Pursuit
◾Star Wars 42: The Empire Strikes Back: To Be a Jedi
◾Star Wars 43: The Empire Strikes Back: Betrayal at Bespin
◾Star Wars 44: The Empire Strikes Back: Duel a Dark Lord
◾Star Wars Annual 1: The Long Hunt

Couverture et extraits